Beauty and Self-Care Product Reviews

A modern lady faces an enormous amount of different products for makeup, skin care, hair care and so on. New brands appear frequently with something new making it almost impossible to find out the best things. You can try to test everything yourself, but we doubt that it’s really possible. 

We at Trusted Self-Care are here to help you to find the best things. Every member of our website can publish self-care and beauty product reviews based on real experience. You don’t need to test everything yourself. Read the reviews instead.

Biologique Recherche Crème Placenta

Hi ladies! Here is my review of Biologique Recherche Cream Placenta, a rather expensive product from the French manufacturer. This cream is reported to revitalize and purify the epidermis. It will hel...

Marina Read the Review

Laneige Fresh Calming Gel Cleanser

I like Korean cosmetics, it usually has good quality and it works. That’s why purchasing this Laneige Fresh Calming Gel Cleanser was highly anticipated by me. The manufacturer says that it remo...

Marina Read the Review

Biore UV Perfect Face Milk SPF50+/PA+++

Biore UV Perfect Face Milk SPF50 is a very good sunscreen and I do love it. Some people may think that face milk is something heavy, oily or greasy, but it is not. It is easy to apply and it sinks int...

koreanlady Read the Review

Coola Organic SPF 30 Full Spectrum 360° Sun Silk Drops

Coola Organic Full Spectrum Sun Silk Drops is a very nice sunscreen. It has beautiful packaging. The bottle is opaque and protects the inside ingredients from light. Skincare products must be well pro...

Flower Read the Review

ENATURE Moringa Cleansing Balm

Hey, ladies! I want to review a Korean skincare product called ENATURE Moringa Cleansing Balm. I have heard from my friends that this product is very good and I decided to purchase it myself. Korean p...

Marina Read the Review

Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel

This is my review of Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel. I like cosmetic products from Dermalogica, this company usually manufactures good stuff so I decided to buy this gel to test it. I have seen a l...

Marina Read the Review

Nurse Jamie Clear 1 Acne Cleansing Bar In A Jar

Hey ladies! This is my review of Nurse Jamie Clear 1 Acne Cleansing Bar. I have combination skin and sometimes I suffer from acne. I like different experiments and that’s why I decided to buy th...

Marina Read the Review

GlamGlow Supercleanse Daily Clearing Cleanser

If you have sensitive or somewhat dry skin stay away from this product! Even with normal or oily skin I would skip it... It has some questionable ingredients that will badly irritate and even sting yo...

Ana Read the Review

Neutrogena Light Night Cream

My skin is usually a little-bit dry and the skin tone is uneven. Sometimes it looks irritated on the cheeks. Using a good creme is essential for me. I decided to try Neutrogena Light Facial Night Cre...

The Mandarin Read the Review
Catty
Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover Review
10 november 2018, 15:29

This is my review of Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover, one of my favorite products for removing makeup from my eyes. I like it because it woks good and it does what it should. It has been on the market for a lot of time and it has a lot of positive reviews. Many people are using it every day and are satisfied with the result. So am I.

It doesn’t cost a lot, right now the price is about $5.9 on Amazon for a 162 ml bottle (5.5-fluid ounce). For example, Mary Kay Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover,3.75 fl. oz. costs about $17 and La Roche-Posay Respectissime Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover, 4.2 Fl. Oz. costs about $19. As you see Neutrogena has the cheapest product. Though the price is very low, it’s very effective.

It doesn’t contain oils and it’s comedogenic safe. There are no ingredients that may clog your pores, so it’s safe to use if you have acne-prone skin. Some people report they have an oily feeling after using it but it doesn’t contain oils (you can check the ingredients here: trustedselfcare.com/products/neutrogena-oil-free-eye-makeup-remover). The oily feeling may be because of glycerin. Some people may not like this oily feeling but I am ok with it.

Continue Reading... 0 0 Mark as Useful ( 0 )
meowloud
Simple Water Boost Micellar Cleansing Water Review
08 november 2018, 16:17

This is a review of Water Boost Micellar Cleansing Water. I have been using this product regularly for about 3 months and I want to share my personal experience with you.

The product’s price is $21.5 for a 400 ml bottle which isn’t too cheap. The price is average and I am satisfied with what I get for the money.

The product comes without a safety seal or other kind of taper band. If you see that your product isn’t sealed don’t worry. The bottle has a flip lid with a tape strip.

Continue Reading... 0 0 Mark as Useful ( 0 )
Trusted Selfcare
Does 23 Years Old Black Paint Rubar Really Work?
01 november 2018, 18:05

Hello! I want to review 23 Years Old Black Paint Rubar – a cleansing stick for removing blackheads. I will tell you if it works or not and how to use it to maximize the effect.

This product’s main ingredient is the charcoal powder. It’s 100% natural and it works as exfoliator and cleanser at the same time. It extracts all the dirt from your pores and you don’t need to scrub the face with extra products. The particles of the charcoal will lift and remove all the dead cells from your face. It also contains Glycerin which will soften your skin.

All the ingredients are safe for your health, except Fragrance. It has EWG rating 8 but it is a part of the vast majority of beauty products. So don't worry.

Continue Reading... 0 0 Mark as Useful ( 0 )
meowloud
HUDA BEAUTY #FauxFilter Foundation Review
23 october 2018, 11:30

HUDA BEAUTY #FauxFilter Foundation is a relatively new product. It was released not so long ago and I am going to review it. I will tell you how to apply it to last longer and how to get maximum out of this foundation.

The product comes in a nice slick plastic bottle with a plastic pump. The good thing is that the bottle is difficult to break. Plastic bottles are usually much more durable. You can throw it into your bag and you may be 100% sure that it will not break.

The bottle has 35 mil or 1.18 ounces and it costs $40 which is a lot. Such a price is very high for a foundation.

Continue Reading... 0 0 Mark as Useful ( 0 )
meowloud
Does FLOW FUSHI Eyelash Serum Really Work?
21 october 2018, 18:52

Hi everybody! Today I am going review the Flowfushi Eyelash Serum - a new sensational product that is different from normal eyelash serums! Normally, we'd apply eyelash serums directly to the eyelash. For this particular eyelash serum, we apply it directly onto the eyelids! 

When I first heard that, I went «Hmm??». But if you think about growing your lashes, this may really work. When you grow plants, we need to first cultivate a proper foundation soil. Similarly, to take care of your eyelashes, it's important to take care of the area around them. That is the idea behind the creation of this serum.

The item comes in a tube similar to this. Other eyelash serums mostly come in for example brush types. As such, we'd return the tools back into the containers after applying. We might feel a little concerned about hygiene. We won't get the same worry by using FLOWSUFHI's tube.

Continue Reading... 0 0 Mark as Useful ( 0 )
meowloud
PasJel Precious Skin Body Cream Review
19 october 2018, 14:12

Hi, ladies! I am going to do a review of a cream called PasJel Precious Skin Body Cream. This is basically for removing your stretch marks or fat lines and this cream is originally from Thailand. It's also for whitening your skin. I bought it for about two euro and it's a really affordable price. I was wishing that it would work because the price is really cheap and I just received this one month ago.

The package looks nice and simple. It's just a normal kind of jar and it has a lot of cream inside. When I opened it for the first time, it was full of cream. I have been using this product for a month and the jar is almost empty right now. If you are going to buy this, you should know that it will be enough for about 1 month of regular usage.

The thing I absolutely like is the great smell. The creme smells like a fresh melon. I like the smell of this cream much more than the smell of the real melon. I wish the melon to smell like this cream.

Continue Reading... 1 0 Mark as Useful ( +2 )
Trusted Selfcare
InstaNatural Age Defying & Skin Clearing Serum Review
17 october 2018, 14:07

Hello ladies! In this article, I am going to review InstaNatural Age Defying & Skin Clearing Serum – one of the most popular serums on the market right now. It has 6 400 customer reviews on Amazon with 4.5 average rating. This is an amazing result and if you try to search for beauty products with similar statistics you will hardly be able to find many.

Why is the product so popular? It contains many natural ingredients which makes it so great. There are no parabens, sulfates, alcohols and harmful fillers. And many people report that it works.

Here is a full list of ingredients taken from the official website: Aqua, aloe barbadensis leaf juice, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, dimethyl sulfone*, glycerin*, niacinamide, sodium hyaluronate*, limnanthes alba (meadowfoam) seed oil, capryloyl salicylic acid, retinol, caprylic/capric triglyceride, hesperidin, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, centella asiatica extract, hibiscus rosa-sinensis flower extract, squalane, citrus paradisi (grapefruit) peel oil, melaleuca alternifolia (tea tree) leaf oil, lavandula angustifolia (lavender) oil, cananga odorata flower oil, geranium maculatum extract, potassium cetyl phosphate, tocopherol*, xanthan gum*, pentylene glycol*, caprylyl glycol, ethylhexylglycerin, citric acid*, limonene*, linalool*.

Continue Reading... 0 0 Mark as Useful ( 0 )
Trusted Selfcare
InstaNatural Rose Water Review
14 october 2018, 13:10

This is an in-depth review of InstaNatural Rose Water Facial Toner. It is 100% pure Moroccan rose water with vitamin C, vitamin A and antioxidants.

The good thing about this product is that it’s 100% natural. There are no parabens, synthetic fragrances, SLS, sulfates, dyes and similar chemical stuff. If you look at the ingredients list written on the bottle you will see that it contains only Rosa Damascena Flower Water imported from Morocco.

Yes, the company doesn’t produce it. It imports it from Morocco and bottles it in the USA. Some of you may become upset with this fact, but there is no company in the USA that produces rose water from the plants directly.

Continue Reading... 0 0 Mark as Useful ( 0 )
Trusted Selfcare
COSRX AHA/BHA Clarifying Treatment Toner Review
10 october 2018, 17:26

Hello! Today I'm going to review a COSRX AHA/BHA Clarifying Treatment Toner manufactured by famous Korean brand COSRX. I've been regularly using the products of this company for more than a month and I have a lot to share with you.

This is not a paid review and my goal is not to advertise this product. I will tell you if the toner really works, how it acts and how to use it in order to get the best result. Make sure you have read this article till the end because the most important information is there.

The toner is made for removing dead skin cells and for increasing skin flexibility. The product contains mineral water, natural AHA (Pyrus Malus Apple Fruit Water 10%), natural BHA in mineral water (jeju samdasu) and some additional stuff like allantoin to moisturize the skin and make it smoother. The manufacturer reports that it allows to prevent whiteheads and blackheads, so if you have such problems this toner is worth trying.

Continue Reading... 0 0 Mark as Useful ( 0 )